I heart cooking (lately)

I mentioned a while back that I’ve taken an avid interest in cooking for myself, if only to avoid eating out so much, and for the experience of cooking at home (it makes the house feel so much more like home). It’s going great. Last week I made “World’s Best Mac and Cheese” courtesy of A Thinking Stomach, and used Penne instead of macaroni ’cause I got a thing for Penne. It was freakin delicious, so much that I am craving it and will probably make it again tomorrow. It’s big dish, too, so a lot of people were able to enjoy it, and it will probably go in there as one of my all-time favorites. My other favorite recent discovery is this greek salad, with homemade dressing, and so easy to customize and throw together. It’s so delicious that I feel somehow guilty for not paying for it somewhere. I am not big on salads lately, but this has feta cheese and olives and pepperoncinis. How can you go wrong? I also made my favorite scones, so I would have something to grab on the way out the door for breakfast that’s still homemade. I was dying to do some baking today while it was pouring out, but I didn’t want to venture out into the rainstorm for ingreds, so I had to resort to my backup plan, which was free movies on the internet.

One thought on “I heart cooking (lately)

  1. Christina says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the mac and cheese. I haven’t made that in a while and it is one of our household’s favorites–I think I need to work it into this week’s rotation.

    Have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

