Bay area visit

I’m pretty sure that last weekend’s visit to the Bay Area was the first time I’ve ever been there while the sky was all sunny and blue. We stayed in San Jose both nights, and spent Saturday in the city with my niece. She just started attending SFU, which I still can’t believe. It must be such a great university to go to. We did some shopping, checked out Market St., and mainly just basked in each other’s company, since suddenly the four of us girls are all living in four different counties, and so far from each other. I was concerned about the possibility of my niece getting some degree of homesick, but she is miles away from that, and having a blast. I’m glad Asia’s getting to live in San Jose for a year, too. I want to go back! There is so much more I want to do there! I want to visit the Golden Gate Bridge, and I don’t care if it’s a tourist site! I want to check out the rest of the city, and then the beaches, and visit Jeannie’s brother, and… Oh my gosh I don’t know what people do up there but I want to check it out. I want to fill up ten memory cards with pictures. I guess I’ll be up there a lot this winter.

bayarea1.jpg

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One thought on “Bay area visit

  1. darlene says:

    Corrina, I’m so impressed with your photography. You have what is called, “a good eye”. Love seeing your sisters, too!

Leave a Reply

