I like to think they poured out a 40 for me

My friend Tong likes to take crazy long road trips for the weekend with his friends, and has been known to get as far as Montana and back, on a two day weekend.   He was on vacation last week, so he went all the way to Canada, and took over 400 pics along the way.  They hit Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Alberta and B.C.   I always picture him in the backseat with beer cans all around him, in a complete drunken blackout, texting random people, as his friend drives at a hundred miles an hour chugging down Red Bull.  Maybe Tupak and other gangsta rap is on the stereo at night, and how about Bon Jovi and a bunch of monster ballads in the early morning.  During the middle of the day, they’re pulled over and passed out completely, just sortof melted across the seats even though one of them has the e-brake stuck in his back and the other is hog-tied in a tangle of seatbelt.

This is how I picture Tong’s spontaneous road trips.  I’m glad he brings his i-phone along, so that I can give him crap via e-mail no matter what he’s doing.  The I-wish-I-was-doing-that-instead-of-working kind of crap.

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One thought on “I like to think they poured out a 40 for me

  1. Christina says:

    Very cool travel pics. It’s nice of Tong to include you vicariously in his adventures. Thanks for then sharing those adventures with us!

Leave a Reply

