Smokey moonrise/sunset pics

I thought I hadn’t gotten any good pics of those great orangey sunsets and moonrises while L.A. was filled with smoke, but fortunately I had shot them in RAW, so I was able to get something out of the pics after all.

This sunrise shot was taken out the window of the car while I was on the 60 fwy (not driving).

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And this one was taken from my front porch. It was a little late and I missed the beautiful colors of the sky around the moon at dusk, but I swear it was THIS color. I like how you can see all the details of the moon in that setting, because of the filters that the smoke was creating.

P

Leave a Reply

