Domesticity

Has anyone ever gotten one of those little vacuum robots?  The kind that continually cleans the house all day while you’re gone or are doing more important things like downloading videos?  It fascinates me that something can do that.  I can’t wait until there are more of those types of inventions, like the bathroom monkey.  And don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t require a lot of technology to impress me.  I am still fascinated by coffee makers that can start your coffee before you even get up.  In my sleepy morning state, I am compelled to start talking to the coffee maker and thanking it, and then if I’m feeling really chatty, bringing it to the table with me so we can keep talking.  Because if you make my coffee, you can have my morning.

Leave a Reply

