I don’t imagine it’s good for the lungs

On Saturday night my friend Tim and I went to LAX and watched the airplanes take off.  This, to me, is the equivalent of what a guy seems to feel while watching a football game, and I can jump up and cheer and squeal for hours on end while I watch the planes land and take off.  It’s one of my favorite things to do, and I would consider it a waste of time to live so close to the airport and not go and watch once in a while.  All that power, in one huge piece of aircraft.  So we took photos of the airplanes taking off and landing, at a slow shutter speed.
Photobucket

It was the perfect night for it, too, because there was a layer of fog, but not enough to interfere with air traffic. Just enough to make everything soft and glowing.
Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

