signs

One of the biggest gauges of my happiness is whether or not I’m willing to stop at the grocery store on the way home.

I’ve been unpacking and settling into my new place slowly but surely, and am loving the place more and more all the time.  The other day I was in this great mood, and realized that I’ve been in a great mood every day for the past 5 weeks.  I’m so happy.  And the best part is that I found all this happiness while on my own.  I love how strong that makes me feel.  I’ve been stopping at the grocery store on the way home every day, even if it’s just to pick up fresh basil.

Leave a Reply

