I forgot to drink beer while I was doing that

I try so hard to get my place customized and put up shelves, and yet I get so little actually done. I spent hours today working on my big cutting block/countertop, sanding it, and barely made a difference. I did succeed in covering my kitchen floor in sawdust. I guess these are just the things that help you bond with your home. I didn’t remember sanding being this difficult. I should just take everything I need to cut/sand and go out to my parents’ house and make all the noise/sawdust I want in their backyard, instead of here where I can’t shake the feeling that somebody somewhere around me is probably trying to take a nap, and I’m in my kitchen using power tools and singing along with Johnny Cash at the top of my lungs. But I just don’t know any other way to live.

Leave a Reply

