Halloween pics

This year I decided to dress up as a Genie for Holloween, based on the I Dream of Jeannie Genie. I started with a sour cream container:

Photobucket

I cut the bottom half off, padded it with gauze and masking tape and then decorated it like this:
Photobucket
I completed the outfit using a rather nice bra and a pair of knee-length sweats from Forever 21, and a lot of fabric. The bra was a slow and tedious project, but I fastened it around a picture frame, propped my feet on the table, and settled in with a Stephen King audiobook and some needle and thread. On Holloween evening I finished the outfit:
Photobucket
Then I drove through a sea of zombies, because my neighbor was having a really big Halloween party,
Photobucket
And spent the rest of the evening celebrating Halloween with Sarah Palin beauty contestant and the rest of the gang in Playa:
Photobucket

One thought on “Halloween pics

  1. Aimee says:

    You’re so creative. Love the costume!

Leave a Reply

