Round and round

I liked this article a lot, over on BoingBoing today. It includes WWII, art, and good old drama. I use the word “drama” here in its actual meaning: any situation or series of events having vivid, emotional, conflicting, or striking interest or results: the drama of a murder trial. Sometimes people use that word as a general reference to people getting upset at them for something that they did, and the intention is to use the word as a derogatory term. I know very few people who use the term that way, but I still hear it all the time in passing. It is usually used by the very people who create the “drama” that they are referring to.
Excuse me a moment while I put out my pretend cigarette, unfurrow my eyebrows and reheat my coffee. Anyway, There’s this artist…

Leave a Reply

