Home

When I was getting ready to go to Chicago, I started thinking about how lazy I am and how I didn’t know if I was going to get worn out while we were there. We did a lot of walking, and took a lot of stairs, but I ended up having too much fun to feel tired. The house that the couple and their families stayed in was 3 story, with our west coast people on the third floor. The hotel we stayed in was a little over a mile away, and we walked back and forth almost every day. The room at our hotel was on the third floor, and the elevator was out of commission. We climbed a lot of stairs, and I hardly noticed except that my heart rate was a little over the top at first. I am now in shape! All it took was a mini-vacation. Really we were lucky that our setup was what it was, because Chicago food lived up to its reputation completely, and we ate a lot of it.
My friend Cris was there too, starting filming on the reality show she’s producing. We kept texting throughout the weekend, and tried to meet up, but weren’t able to. When we were walking to the wedding on Monday, we passed Wrigley Fields and I noticed that it was surrounded by RV’s, and then I noticed that they matched but with different famiy names on them. Then I noticed that it said the name of my friend’s show on the back of them, and realized that they started filming their show today and Cris is probably right near us. I couldn’t stop though, because we were starting to run late. It felt like a scene in a movie, where two people’s worlds just happened to intersect. She had told me that they started this season’s trip at Wrigley Fields. I hope she had a good time in Chicago!
So the wedding was beautiful, and I’ll be posting pics as soon as I can. I’m glad we were there for that. It will probably go down as one of the all time best vacations ever. Unless that’s just how it is with Tim. He’s great company, I know that.
I got the window seat on the way home and of course was looking out the window the whole time. Did I mention how much I love flying?
P5191470

I also caught a pic of Big Bear Lake:
P5191473

And the lovely L.A. skyline as we came in from the east.
P5191489

Leave a Reply

