Maria and Andrew’s wedding

About six months after I started working in Torrance, I went up to Playa Del Rey for the evening, to hang out with my new friend Tim and a few of his friends. We were sitting around drinking cocktails, and a few more friends showed up. One of them was this quirky girl with a really thick east coast accent, named Maria. A few months later we all stayed at Tim’s cabin together in Truckee, and I made lemon drop martinis, and I got to know my new friends.
A few weeks ago, I got to hang out with Maria while she got ready to walk down the aisle at her wedding, in Chicago, to marry my boyfriend Tim’s best friend, Andrew. It was a beautiful wedding, and the sun peaked out just long enough to shine on their intimate backyard ceremony. It was just her family, his family and a few close friends, and I felt so privileged to be a part of it.

_MG_4370

IMG_2538 BW

IMG_2540

_MG_4406

_MG_4425

IMG_2549

_MG_4440

_MG_4586 BW

_MG_3935

Leave a Reply

