Camping pics

Here are the pics from our camping weekend, where we celebrated my mom’s retirement and enjoyed Tim’s excellent cooking. The entire family made it out there.
I got up early on Saturday morning and got a little time to myself, which I used to photograph the Joshua Tree next to our tent with the moon, and the sun hitting the rocks beyond our campsite. We were guests of Caryn’s and got to enjoy the ranger campsite. I am now spoiled for camping up there. We also saw a desert tortoise, which I put in a previous post, and a baby rattlesnake. Tim saw a coyote while I only heard them, at 3 a.m. on Sunday.
We had several friends up there as well, and we gave mom a cake and sang a round of “For She’s A Jolly Good Fellow”. We had tried to make it at least a little bit of a surprise for her, but she had grown suspicious early on. She is, after all, a mother of four.
We all had a great time.
_MG_5038

_MG_5052

_MG_5053

_MG_5055

_MG_5073

JUNE09 039a

JUNE09 049

JUNE09 057

_MG_5080

_MG_5105

_MG_5141

_MG_5072

JUNE09 060

_MG_5145

_MG_5155

_MG_5158

_MG_5159

_MG_5131

2 thoughts on “Camping pics

  1. […] I had the presence of mind to take pictures, but you can see more pics at Corrina’s blog here. There were lots of wild animal sightings too, including a family of burrowing owls, a rattlesnake, […]

  2. songbae says:

    Boy, I miss Joshua Tree. I sure am lucky to have such great sisters who live in such cool places.

Leave a Reply

